MSVU Social Media Course Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Hottest Man On Twitter

Well this week, my life decided to catch up with me and Monday morning lucky me, I was sick in bed. Ok well I guess I wouldn’t say lucky actually it was horrible. But back to the blogging, since I missed class on Monday and Wednesday was an independent class to work on our project, I didn’t have any readings to base my post on. So I decided to research CC Chapman. If this guy is as awesome in person as he is on paper, I hate the fact that I was sick. However, he does also does seem a bit different.

Known as the hottest man on Twitter, this guy seems to be extremely successful and certainly knows what he his talking about when looking at Social Media. Check out his website, to see the cool stuff he is doing. But I have to say, he certainly does not fit the social media type. I mean, when I think of social media gurus, I don’t think stay at home dad. This goes to show how SM is often associated with young guys.

But seriously, check out the website. It’s hilarious; he even has calendars for sale. All proceeds go to a charity of his choice. Thing is he did a photo shoot with chilly peppers, clever right Hottest man on Twitter.

Anyways, I wish my body had decided to take another day to protest but I guess you can’t choose this.

June 18, 2009 - Posted by | Comment on Course Material | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. We indeed missed you in class, Stephanie. And, CC is as great “in person” as he is online. I’m not sure what you meant by “different” but anyone who even pretends to eat hot chili peppers is very special in my book!

    Comment by doctor d | June 18, 2009 | Reply

  2. Exactly, he is certainly not who I pictured in my mind. However, I feel by looking at his website that he is definetely good at what he does. Pretending to eat hot chilly peppers is not something anyone would do… so in that sense he is different in a good way. Which is probably why he is good at his job!

    Comment by eskimeau | June 18, 2009 | Reply

  3. This just might be the funniest post I’ve ever read about my self. One correction though is that while I work at home, I’m not so much of a stay at home Dad. I would consider myself a family first entrepreneur though.

    Glad I could entertain you if only for a little bit. Sorry to hear you were sick. That is NEVER a fun thing.

    Comment by C.C. Chapman | June 18, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

